

Republic of the Philippines

Senate

Basay City

COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL REFORMS AND PEOPLE'S PARTICIPATION

NOTICE OF TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG) MEETING

FOR :

Members SEN. CYNTHIA A. VILLAR

SEN. CHRISTOPHER "BONG" GO SEN. RONALD "BATO" DELA ROSA SEN. RAMON BONG REVILLA, JR.

SEN. MARK VILLAR

SEN. ROBINHOOD C. PADILLA SEN. JINGGOY EJERCITO ESTRADA SEN. MARIA LOURDES NANCY S. BINAY

SEN. MANUEL "LITO" M. LAPID SEN. JOSEPH VICTOR G. EJERCITO SEN. FRANCIS "TOL" N. TOLENTINO

SEN. RISA HONTIVEROS

Ex Officio Members SEN. LOREN LEGARDA

President Pro Tempore SEN. JOEL VILLANUEVA

Majority Leader

SEN. AQUILINO "KOKO" PIMENTEL III

Minority Leader

DATE : April 29, 2024

Greetings!

Please be informed that the Committee on Electoral Reforms and People's Participation will hold a hybrid technical working group (TWG) meeting on May 2, 2024, Thursday, 10:00 a.m., at the Senator Tañada Room, 2nd Floor, Senate of the Philippines, Pasay City, and via Zoom as virtual meeting room platform, to discuss the following legislative matters:

Providing an Additional Ground for Cancelling the Certificate of Candidacy of a Nuisance Candidate

Senate Bill No. 1061

"An Act Providing an Additional Ground for Cancelling the Certificate of Candidacy of a Nuisance Candidate and Making the Acts of a Nuisance Candidate an Election Offense, Amending Sections 69, 261 (CC) and 264

of Batas Pambansa Blg. 881, Otherwise Known as the 'Omnibus Election Code of the Philippines', as Amended, and for Other Purposes" By Sen. Win Gatchalian

Modifying the Grounds for Substitution of Candidates

Senate Bill No. 1062

"An Act Modifying the Grounds for Substitution of Candidates, Amending for this Purpose Section 77 of Batas Pambansa Bilang 881, S. 1985, Otherwise Known as the Omnibus Election Code"
By Sen. Win Gatchalian

Senate Bill No. 1139

"An Act Modifying the Grounds for Substitution of Candidates, Amending for this Purpose Section 77 of Batas Pambansa Bilang 881, Otherwise Known as the Omnibus Election Code" By Sen. Joel Villanueva

The attendance of your representative at the TWG Meeting will be highly appreciated.

Thank you very much.

For the Chairperson: SEN. IMEE R. MARCOS Electoral Reforms and People's

Electoral Reforms and People's Participation

ATTY. DANA PAULA M. ALBERTO
Legislative Committee Secretary