Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9774]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. — The Province of Lanao del Norte, which shall have two (2) legislative districts of twenty-two (22) municipalities to commence in the next elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

First District

- (1) Baroy
- (2) Tubod
- (3) Kolambugan
- (4) Maigo
- (5) Bacolod
- (6) Kauswagan
- (7) Linamon

- (8) Tagoloan
- (9) Baloi
- (10) Matunggao
- (11) Pantar

Second District

- (1) Pantao Ragat
- (2) Poona Piagapo
- (3) Munai
- (4) Tangkal
- (5) Magsaysay
- (6) Salvador
- (7) Lala
- (8) Sultan Naga Dimaporo (SND)
- (9) Kapatagan
- (10) Sapad
- (11) Nunungan
- SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. The incumbent representatives of the first and second legislative districts of the Province of Lanao del Norte shall continue to represent their respective legislative districts until the new representatives shall have been elected and qualified.
- SEC. 3. Rules and Regulations. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- SEC: 4. Repealing Clause. All laws, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 5. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect immediately upon its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

OAN FONCE END E President of the Smate PROPPERO C. NOGRALES

Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on November 11, 2009.

EMMA LIRIO-REYES Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN/B. BARUA-YAI Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved:

NOV 1 7 2009

GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO

 $m{arphi}$ resident of the Philippines

O

