Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Hourteenth Congress

Chird Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9727]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE PROVINCE OF CAVITE INTO SEVEN (7) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. — The Province of Cavite, which shall have seven (7) legislative districts to commence in the next national elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

FIRST LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- (1) Cavite City
- (2) Kawit
- (3) Noveleta
- (4) Rosario

SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

(1) Bacoor

THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

(1) Imus

FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

(1) Dasmariñas

FIFTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- (1) Carmona
- (2) General Mariano Alvarez (GMA)
- (3) Silang

SIXTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- (1) Trece Martires City
- (2) General Trias
- (3) Tanza
- (4) Amadeo

SEVENTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- (1) Tagaytay City
- (2) Alfonso
- (3) General Aguinaldo
- (4) Indang
- (5) Magallanes
- (6) Maragondon
- (7) Mendez
- (8) Naic
- (9) Ternate

- SEC. 2. Rules and Regulations. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- SEC. 3. Repealing Clause. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 4. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

VAN FONCE ENACE President of the Senate PROSPERO C. NOGRALES

Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on June 11, 2008 and September 28, 2009, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO-REYES
Secretary of the Senate

MARILYN B. BARUA-Y M Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: 001 2 2 2009



GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROYO
President of the Philippines