## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Fourteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand nine.

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9725]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF THE LONE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF CAMARINES NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. — The Province of Camarines Norte shall have two (2) legislative districts to commence in the next national elections after the effectivity of this Act. Henceforth, the municipalities of Capalonga, Jose Panganiban, Labo, Paracale and Sta. Elena shall comprise the First Legislative District while the municipalities of Basud, Daet, Mercedes, San Lorenzo Ruiz, San Vicente, Talisay and Vinzons shall comprise the Second Legislative District.

SEC. 2. Incumbent Representative. — The incumbent Representative of the Lone Legislative District of the Province of Camarines Norte shall continue to represent the said district until the new representatives shall have been elected and qualified.

- SEC. 3. Rules and Regulations. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.
- SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. All laws, rules and regulations inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.
- SEC. 5. Effectivity. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two (2) newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

WAN PUNCE ENRIFE President of the Sende

PROSPENO C. NOGRALES

Speaker of the House
of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was finally passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on June 11, 2008 and September 28, 2009, respectively.

EMMA LIRIO REYES Secretary of the Senate Manily B. Barua Jz Marilan B. Barua-Yan Secretary General

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: 0C1 2 2 2009



GLORIA MACAPAGAL-ARROY President of the Philippines