Photo Release

May 16, 2018

Arrival honors for the late Senate President Edgardo Angara: Past and present senators, led by Senate President Koko Pimentel (6th from right), together with Senate officials and employees and the Angara family welcome the remains of the late Senate President Edgardo Angara during the arrival honors at the Senate, Wednesday, May 16, 2018. Angara died of an apparent heart attack at the age of 83. Among the senators present are (left to right) former Senator Robert Jaworski, Senate Majority Leader Vicente Sotto III, Senator Ping Lacson, Senate President Pro-Tempore Ralph Recto, Senator Joel Villanueva, former Senator and Taguig Representative Pia Cayetano, Senator Risa Hontiveros, Senator Nancy Binay and Senate Minority Leader Franklin Drilon. The Angara family is led by Senator Sonny Angara (4th from right). (PRIB Photo by Joseph Vidal/ OIC/ May 16, 2018)