Photo Release

December 6, 2017

CA CONFIRMS 4 NEW AMBASSADORS: Senate President and Commission on Appointments Chairman Aquilino “Koko” Pimentel III (3rd from right) pose with foreign service officers whose ad-interim appointments were confirmed during the CA’s plenary session on Wednesday, December 06, 2017. The newly confirmed foreign service officers are (from left) Denis Yap Lepatan as Ambassador to Switzerland with jurisdiction over Liechtenstein; Jocelyn Batoon-Garcia as Ambassador to Norway with jurisdiction over Iceland, Denmark, Finland, and Sweden; Eduardo Jose De Vega as Ambassador to Belgium, Luxembourg, the Commission of the European Communities, and the Council of the European Union, and Demetrio Tuason, as Ambassador to the United Mexican States. (PRIB Photo by Romeo Bugante/AYA/06 December 2017)