Photo Release
September 15, 2010

EXTEMPORANEOUS SPEAKING CONTEST: On behalf of the Senate, Sen. Loren Legarda, Chair of the Committee on Foreign Relations, awards the winners of the Intercollegiate Extemporaneous Speaking Contest, namely: Pauline Gairanod of Ateneo De Manila University, Champion; Vincent Aljon Cifra of University of Santo Tomas, 2nd Place and Carlito Reyes of De La Salle University, 3rd Place. The Extemporaneous Speaking Contest was hosted by the Senate and the Metro Manila Toastmasters, represented by its President, Lynne Gamboa, to commemorate the 3rd International Day of Democracy which falls on September 15. Consolation prize winners are: John Ray Dela Cerna of University of the Philippines-Diliman, Grant Buena Joy C. Mesa of University of the East and Noe Bautista of San Beda College. Senate Sec. Emma Lirio-Reyes assisted Legarda in awarding the Certificate of Appreciation to the participants.